Submitted by siteadmin on Fri, 10/16/2020 - 14:52


  • October. 16, 2020
    All About Jazz Reviews 'RoundAgain'

    By Friedrich Kunzmann
    October 14, 2020
    Joshua Redman + Brad Mehldau + Christian McBride + Brian Blade: RoundAgain


    "None of these men requires introducing to anyone who has even remotely followed the contemporary jazz scene at any point over the past thirty years. Their respective bodies of work have guided and represented jazz throughout the last decades and continue to set the benchmark for original composing and improvising today. 26 years after their much-lauded debut, Moodswing (Warner Bros., 1994) as the Joshua Redman Quartet, they've reconvened for a second set of music which sounds just as fresh today as the first batch did back then.."


    To read the full article click here.